Happy Holidays!

Wow, it’s already the last day of 2013, and this year seemed to just FLY by! I almost can’t believe it will be over in less than 12 hours (at least on the east coast). This has been an extremely challenging year for me, mostly due to my sleep disorder diagnosis. I stopped blogging for almost 6 months before finally getting back into the swing of things last month.

With the holidays (and my sleep disorder!), life has been a little crazy in the last few weeks. The boyfriend and I spent Christmas with my mom in Chicago, and wow it was COLD! It was fun to walk around downtown with the boyfriend and really nice to have a relaxing holiday with my mom. I even had the opportunity to make a Brandied Applesauce Cake for dessert. (I split the batter in to two smaller tube pans, so that my mom wouldn’t be left with an entire leftover cake. And she can bring the second cake in to church or work.)

This week, I’m taking a mini-staycation to relax and catch up on cleaning, baking, and blogging. Today, I got up early and tried to make my first batch of homemade donuts. Unfortunately, they came out a little too dense, so it’s time to modify the recipe and try again! I’m not sure what I’m going to do with all these donuts tho… I definitely don’t need to eat them all myself. Haha!

Now, time to take photos for tomorrow’s blog post! Hope everyone has a happy and safe New Years’ Eve!

~ Emily 🙂

One thought on “Happy Holidays!

Leave a Comment

